Is it worth taking the risk ?

Amidst the morning lecture today, my mind wandered( I really hope my dean doesn’t see this) as usual… and I was thinking about my friend Nan. She had recently taken up a new job overseas. Being a project manager, in a new place, new language, new culture is not an easy thing to do. She was supposed to head one of the new NGO projects in Africa. Why she went ? ” There is no point in sitting in your safe and sheltered world. It’s your duty to give back a little to the world and go. After all, no risks, no adventure and no difference in someb0dy’s life. ” She couldn’t have put it better.

Scared of something !!! Stop fretting, take the leap and go ahead !! There is nothing to hold you back, but yourself. So what are you waiting for ? As for me, I think I will look into the plans of  Breast Cancer Awareness Project that one of my residents was taking about !!! Go ahead and seize the day !!!!

About ....the little thread of thoughts

through five yrs of med school, and now taking a 2 yr break before post-grad working in mission hosp in India; 'm one of ur norm' everyday ppl. Nothing dramatic goin' on in my life, but it's not so quiet either. Just "a lot of happenings". So, hi there n Have a great day :) View all posts by ....the little thread of thoughts

2 responses to “Is it worth taking the risk ?

Leave a Reply

