After 2 days and 17 hours…

At last, it’s over- my two day call in Paediatrics is over. Put 17 hours more and end of the post admitting chaos. It’s been a very hectic week with the viral epidemic going around. Well, m not going to post much. Anyways, being absent from my room for two days; resulted in my younger sister nearly filing a missing person’s report with the hospital authorities !! ( Nothing new in my situation!!) Well post call, I am still standing upright and nearly sane; thanks to the endless shots of tea and coffee. The thing about being on-call is that even if I am are able to catch a couple of “zzzzz….” in between, sleep won’t be so happy because, I know that any time I will have to drag myself out of bed and run to emergency again for another patient; in addition to the ward patients; if anything crops up over there. Thankfully, the ICU has got a separate unit on call. Finally, the adrenaline rush is over, for now. Got to hit the bed, and get ready for the next two day call. What makes it worthwhile is knowing that, one more child lives to make a difference.

About ....the little thread of thoughts

through five yrs of med school, and now taking a 2 yr break before post-grad working in mission hosp in India; 'm one of ur norm' everyday ppl. Nothing dramatic goin' on in my life, but it's not so quiet either. Just "a lot of happenings". So, hi there n Have a great day :) View all posts by ....the little thread of thoughts

Leave a Reply

