A vicious cycle…..

Well, I have been putting off a lot of things this month especially my blog… Procrastination is not the only reason, sometimes my planning goes way off track. That is, accomplishing too much in too little time which is kind of dangerous. To start off on those things which have a rain check, it would be too numerous to enumerate. Sheer laziness, you could call it. But the minute one thing ends, the next begins. For starters, the Christmas Play led to the College Baccalaureate, followed up the re-setting up of a peripheral health centre, followed by the various Christmas programmes going on in Campus. Time, even if it were more than 24 hours, I would still run out of it. Most important thing that I have been putting off is time for myself, like quiet time. As for my resolutions and new-things-to-learn-this year especially my dance, my music, my writing and my drawings –  well at least they have all been started off; don’t even ask about the rate of progress. Work schedule, chores…kind of drain all my time and energy.

Maybe that’s what I should do, take one day at a time. Maybe I should think that the day has only twelve hours, so that way I would make less number of lists and plans, and instead do more. N find some time to at least start off….soon. And my blog, definitely all my weeks of “missing-in-action” shall be compensated for. Hopefully, I shall start off.

 

About ....the little thread of thoughts

through five yrs of med school, and now taking a 2 yr break before post-grad working in mission hosp in India; 'm one of ur norm' everyday ppl. Nothing dramatic goin' on in my life, but it's not so quiet either. Just "a lot of happenings". So, hi there n Have a great day :) View all posts by ....the little thread of thoughts

2 responses to “A vicious cycle…..

  • Ivy Blaise

    Hey! Welcome back! 🙂 I like your one day and 12 hours at a time idea. Maybe that is the secret to getting things done…

    You say you started with your drawings, writing, music and dance…that is the main thing! It is started and even if progress is slow, at least it is there and whenever you have 2 minutes to yourself you can just pick it up.

    Hope you find some quiet time for just yourself to chill out.

Leave a Reply

