Daily Archives: July 22, 2011

And, now it’s time for the shadow dance…. tada !!

Earlier this month, with the monsoons striking down fiercely, a new art that I discovered was working with shadows. Taking it to the dance floor was another interesting venture. So, here are some of the videos which kind of fascinated me.

As for shadows, instead of having them lurking in the closet and corners of the life, time to get them cleaned out and put into some good use, maybe in this manner.

This was one of the performances entitled, ” Pilobus on Late Night with Conan O’Brien.” Well, at the end, I do say, ” I love New York City” too.

Another video that I came across YouTube was a performance in one of the medical colleges in India, CMC, Ludhiana.

And one to see, chickens sitting in a row.

Pretty neat play of shadows I must say.

What do you think ? Any “shadow fans” out there, (besides me !!) ?