At the home front….

With Xmas round the corner, it’s no wonder that the days just flew by, plus a week without the internet and my laptop !! A week of Xmas preparations and parties at the hospital, though I did get an early surprise – my annual leave was granted and the flight tickets came right on time !!

Yes, after two years, Xmas is finally at with my parents, siblings and cousins crashing over. So now there would lots and lots of sleeping in, shopping, baking and more to do….any thing but work ; and just once I really welcome the no-work bit ( finally I guess I could call it as vacations with a capital V !!)

Though, right now, I’m definitely not on alert mode !! With the travelling and the time lag, my biological clock hours need to be re-set and that’s one thing that really takes time. 

So more from the home front, once when sleep looses its hold on my hay-wired mind… time to cozy in !!

And then baking for starts…mmmm. lots to-do.

 

About ....the little thread of thoughts

through five yrs of med school, and now taking a 2 yr break before post-grad working in mission hosp in India; 'm one of ur norm' everyday ppl. Nothing dramatic goin' on in my life, but it's not so quiet either. Just "a lot of happenings". So, hi there n Have a great day :) View all posts by ....the little thread of thoughts

4 responses to “At the home front….

Leave a Reply

