That glass of water…

Before you get any further after reading the headline of this post, caution: this is not a tale of the half-full or half-empty glass of water, it’s beyond that !!

Read on…

And at last, here it is, the end of the holidays and back to work. Sigh !! It’s been a blissful opening into the new year and I kind of feel weird now that it is over. Though I must say, 2012 had a great start. ( Nope, not a word to be mentioned about the “R” word..!!) 

With all the un-packing going on, my quarters is in a clutter. I don’t think even a hurricane can make this big a mess. Well, that’s me !!

I couldn’t resist sharing the opportunist’s move….classical of my siblings !!

Classic move I guess. Being an opportunist is no easy job, to quote as my sibling say ( the tiny one with huge round innocent eyes !!), it’s the subtle moves that matter and helps in making the opening. After all, openings are not highlighted, you have to find the chance.

Speaking of which, I still have to get my glass of water. And then it’s back to the work from tomorrow.

Meanwhile, how has your first week of 2012 been so far ?

 

 

About ....the little thread of thoughts

through five yrs of med school, and now taking a 2 yr break before post-grad working in mission hosp in India; 'm one of ur norm' everyday ppl. Nothing dramatic goin' on in my life, but it's not so quiet either. Just "a lot of happenings". So, hi there n Have a great day :) View all posts by ....the little thread of thoughts

4 responses to “That glass of water…

Leave a Reply

