Tough times…

“Good times come, once when the bad times pass…..” is an adage that I often got to hear for the past three days. Honestly, the only thing that I want to ask is that, will the bad times ever end? And, will the good times ever come?

Right now, what I know for sure is that, I’m tired.

Tired of the mess that I am embroiled in.

Tired of all the endless speculations and uncertainties.

Tired of walking in the dark.

Just tired…..

Though, deep down I know this mess would eventually clear up. For better or worse, whatever may be the consequences, I know I have to face this.

But I now, I wonder if happy moments do exist? If there are any things in this world, that is certain? Will I know that tomorrow I would still hold the job that I have today? Will I know the day before, that tomorrow I may be transferred to a new place? Will I ever know if I would get to see the people I love and care for tomorrow?

I guess, nobody has the real answers to these questions. Though, then I must ask what is the point of life? Is there any certainty to tomorrow….forget about the future? Would I ever feel happiness again? Would I find the light at the end?

I don’t know….says my inner mind. But what I know for sure, is that….

“You have to fight through some bad days to earn the best days of your life.

 To believe that you can reach a state of happiness and stay there forever, is like the tide believing she can reach for the shoreline and remain there forever; or like a fruit tree believing that if she only holds on tighter, she can keep her fruit from dropping to the ground.

 Happiness is simply a series of moments that come and go and add sweetness to our lives.

 Learn to accept this, and the more happy moments you will have…..”

So here I am now, tired but still trying to figure out what is happening and what will happen next. And in the process, I’m trying to accept the course of events as they come. And hoping that, His Grace would be sufficient and that there would soon be light at the end of the dark tunnel.

 

About ....the little thread of thoughts

through five yrs of med school, and now taking a 2 yr break before post-grad working in mission hosp in India; 'm one of ur norm' everyday ppl. Nothing dramatic goin' on in my life, but it's not so quiet either. Just "a lot of happenings". So, hi there n Have a great day :) View all posts by ....the little thread of thoughts

6 responses to “Tough times…

Leave a Reply

